Contacts

UNSW Work Health and Safety Team

Work Health and Safety Senior Manager

Portfolio

  • UNSW Work Health and Safety Unit
  • Office of the Vice Chancellor and President
  • Division of Planning and Assurance 
 

Adam Janssen

P: 9385 2214

E: a.janssen@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Central Systems)

Portfolio

  • Work Health and Safety Systems
  • Project Management
  • UNSW Art and Design
  • Faculty of Built Environment
  • SafeSys
 

Leanne Thebridge

P: 9385 2914

E: l.thebridge@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Ergonomics; Divisions of Academics & Student Life; Equity, Diversity & Inclusion: Research and Enterprise and External Engagement; Faculty of Law and Business)

Monday-Thursday

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Law
  • UNSW School of Business
  • Division of Academics & Student Life
  • Division of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
  • Division of External Engagement
  • Division of Research & Enterprise
  • Hazardous Manual Tasks and Ergonomics
 

Carmel Jaconelli

Teams: 9065 6501

E: c.jaconelli@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Business Partner (UNSW Engineering)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Engineering 
 

Alex Tillman

M: 0414 398 808

Teams: 9065 6516

E: a.tillman@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Business Partner (Science)

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Science
 

Theresa McDonnell

M: 0415 262 633

Teams: 9065 6548

E: t.kahwati@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (UNSW Medicine & Health)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Medicine & Health  
 

Tracey Clay

Teams: 9065 6349

E: t.clay@unsw.edu.au


Jaggaer Project Officer

Portfolio

  • Technical support and advisor for Jaggaer/ChemAlert Platform
  • Chemical Inventory Mangement across UNSW Faculties and Divisions
  • WHS Website Adminstrator 
 

Trung Nam Tuong

M: 0466 201 245

Teams: 9065 6348

E: n.t.tuong@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator

Monday-Wednesday

Portfolio

  • Division of Finance and Operations

 

 

Jessica Newling

T: 9385 1998

E: j.newling@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Advisor (Estate Management)

Monday-Thursday

Portfolio

  • Estate Management 
 

Richard Janes

M: 0422 763 976

Teams: 9065 6466

E: r.janes@unsw.edu.au


Construction Safety Manager (Estate Management)

Portfolio

  • Estate Managment 
 

Max Howard

T: 9385 8308

E: max.howard@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Business Partner (UNSW Radiation Safety Officer and Faculty of Art's, Design & Architecture)

Portfolio

  • Radiation Safety Advisor
  • Faculty of Art's, Design and Achitecture
 

John MacLeod

T: 9385 2912

M: 0439 487 434

E: john.macleod@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Biological Safety)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Biological Safety: Medicine & Heath, Engineering, DVCRE

 

 

Kate Noble

T: 9385 2911

E: k.noble@unsw.edu.au

 


Wellbeing Co-ordinator 

Monday-Wednesday

Portfolio

  • Implementation of UNSW Workplace Wellbeing Program
  • Health Program
  • Faculty Wellbeing Program
  • mental Health
  • EAP
  • Community Engagement 
 

Liza Poppert

M: 0413 800 798

Teams: 9348 0081

E:   l.poppert@unsw.edu.au


Learning, Development and Compliance Officer

Portfolio

  • People & Culture Development
  • Training Reports
 

Emma Gillham

T: 9065 7968

E:  UNSWTraining@unsw.edu.au


Salus Project Team

Portfolio

  • Implementation of WHS monitor

 

 

E: Salus@unsw.edu.au