Contacts

UNSW Work Health and Safety Team

Work Health and Safety Manager

Portfolio

  • UNSW Work Health and Safety 
 

Adam Janssen

P: 9385 2214

E: a.janssen@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Central Systems)

Portfolio

  • Work Health and Safety Systems
  • Project Management
  • UNSW Art and Design
  • Faculty of Built Environment
  • SafeSys
 

Leanne Thebridge

P: 9385 2914

E: l.thebridge@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Ergonomics/Divisions - excluding Finance & Operations, Business and Law)

Monday-Thursday

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Law
  • UNSW School of Business
  • Divisions excludes Finance & Operations
  • Hazard Manual Task and Ergonomics
 

Carmel Jaconelli

P: 9385 2916

Teams: 9065 6501

E: c.jaconelli@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Business Partner (Engineering)

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Engineering 
 

Alex Tillman

M: 0414 398 808

Teams: 9065 6516

E: a.tillman@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Business Partner (Science)

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Science
 

Theresa McDonnell

M: 0415 262 633

Teams: 9065 6548

E: t.kahwati@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Business Partner (Medicine)

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Medicine 
 

Tracey Clay

T: 9385 0667

Teams: 9065 6349

E: t.clay@unsw.edu.au


Jaggaer Project Officer

Portfolio

  • Technical support and advisor for Jaggaer/ChemAlert Platform
  • Chemical Inventory Mangement across UNSW Faculties and Divisions
  • WHS Website Adminstrator 
 

Trung Nam Tuong

M: 0466 201 245

Teams: 9065 6348

E: n.t.tuong@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Estate Management/Divisions of Finance & Operation)

Monday-Wednesday

Portfolio

  • Contract Management System
  • Estate Management
 

Jessica Newling

T: 9385 1998

E:  j.newling@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Advisor (Estate Management)

Monday-Thursday

Portfolio

  • Estate Management 
 

Richard Janes

M: 0422 763 976

Teams: 9065 6466

E:  r.janes@unsw.edu.au


Construction Safety Manager (Estate Management)

Portfolio

  • Estate Managment 
 

Max Howard

T: 9385 8308

E:   max.howard@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Radiation and Divisions of Finance & Operation [Non-EM])

Portfolio

  • Radioactive/Radiation Safety Advisor
  • UNSW IT
  • UNSW Colleges 
 

John MacLeod

T: 9385 2912

E:   john.macleod@unsw.edu.au


Work Health and Safety Co-ordinator (Biological Safety and Arts & Social Science)

Portfolio

  • Biological Safety Advisor
  • Faculty of Arts and Social Science

 

 

Kate Noble

T: 9385 2911

Teams: 9065 6534

E:k.noble@unsw.edu.au

 


Wellbeing Co-ordinator 

Monday-Wednesday

Portfolio

  • Implementation of UNSW Workplace Wellbeing Program
  • Health Program
  • Faculty Wellbeing Program
  • mental Health
  • EAP
  • Community Engagement 
 

Liza Poppert

M: 0413 800 798

E:   l.poppert@unsw.edu.au


Learning, Development and Compliance Officer

Portfolio

  • People & Culture Development
  • Training Reports
 

Emma Gillham

T: 9385 0171

E:  UNSWTraining@unsw.edu.au


Salus Project Team

Portfolio

  • Implementation of WHS monitor

 

 

E: Salus@unsw.edu.au