Contacts

UNSW Health and Safety

Name Position Area of Responsibility Phone Email
Aaron Magner

Director UNSW Safety and Wellbeing

Strategy, Planning, Executive Reporting, Compliance, Communication and engagement 93851038 a.magner@unsw.edu.au
Adam Janssen

Senior Manager Health Safety & Environment

UNSW Health Safety & Environment 9385 2214 a.janssen@unsw.edu.au
Leanne Thebridge Coordinator Health Safety Environment

Health and Safety Systems

Project Management

UNSW Art and Design

Faculty Built Environment

Safe-Sys

9385 2914

 

9386 0639 (Weds)

l.thebridge@unsw.edu.au

 

Carmel Jaconelli

Coordinator Health Safety Environment: Ergonomics/Divisions

UNSW Law

UNSW Business

Divisions (excluding Finance & Operations)

Hazardous Manual Tasks and Ergonomics

9385 2916

c.jaconelli@unsw.edu.au
Alex Tilman(20th Jan 2020) Coordinator Health Safety Environment: Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

TBA  TBA
Theresa McDonnell HSE Business Partner: Science

Faculty of Science

Fieldwork

Dangerous Goods

Hazardous Chemicals 

0415 262 633

t.kahwati@unsw.edu.au

Tracey Clay Health Safety Environment: Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Dangerous Goods

Hazardous Chemicals

9385 0667

 

t.clay@unsw.edu.au

 

Trung Tuong Jaggaer Project Officer

Technical support, guidance and advice for Jaggaer - Chemical Inventory Management across UNSW Faculties and Divisions

0466 201 245 n.t.tuong@unsw.edu.au
Jessica Newling (28th Jan 2020 Mon to Wed) Health Safety Environment: Division of Finance and Operations/Estate Management

Contractor Management System, Plant and Equipment, Safety in Design

TBA

TBA
John MacLeod Coordinator Health Safety Environment

Radiation/Radiation Safety Officer

Division of Finance and Operations (non-EM)

9385 2912  john.macleod@unsw.edu.au
Kate Noble Coordinator Health Safety Environment

Biological Safety

Faculty Arts and Social Sciences

9385 2911  k.noble@unsw.edu.au
Vaish Muralidharan Coordinator Health Safety Environment UNSW Canberra 6268 8121 safety@adfa.edu.au
Liza Poppert (Mon to Wed) Wellbeing Coordinator Implementation of UNSW Workplace Wellbeing Program, Health Promotion, Faculty Wellbeing programs, Mental Health, EAP, community Engagement.  0413800798  l.poppert@unsw.edu.au

Moana McLaurin-Smith

Safety & Wellbeing Administration UNSW Health and Safety 9385 2711 safety@unsw.edu.au
Emma Gillham Learning and Development Compliance Officer People & Culture Development 9385 0171 UNSWTraining@unsw.edu.au