Contacts

 

UNSW Safety Team

 

Director of Safety

Portfolio

  • UNSW 

 

Karl Baumgartner

M: 0405 784 566

E:k.baumgartner@unsw.edu.au

 



Senior Manager, Safety and Injury Management

Portfolio

  • Office of the Vice-Chancellor and President
  • Division of Planning and Assurance 
 

Theresa McDonnell

Teams: 02 9065 6548

M: 0415 26 26 33

E: t.kahwati@unsw.edu.au


 

Safety Business Partner (Engineering)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Engineering
 

Alex Tillman

Teams: 02 9605 6516

M: 0414 398 808

E: a.tillman@unsw.edu.au


 

Safety Business Partner (Science)

Portfolio

  • Science 
 

Tracey Clay

Teams: 9065 6349

E: t.clay@unsw.edu.au


 

Program Manager

Portfolio

  • Safety Roadmap

 

Jo Cassidy

Teams: 02 9605 7259

E: j.cassidy@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Safety Coordinator (UNSW Medicine & Health)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Medicine & Health
 

Giulia Oss

Teams: 9385 6143

E: g.oss@unsw.edu.au


 

Safety Coordinator (Law & Justice, Business, DVCA, DVCR, EDI, DEE, Ergonomics)

Portfolio

  • Faculty of Law, UNSW School of Business 
  • Division of Academics & Student Life 
  • Division of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion 
  • Division of External Engagement 
  • Division of Research & Enterprise 
  • Hazardous Manual Tasks and Ergonomics 
 

Carmel Jaconelli

Teams: 9065 6501

E: c.jaconelli@unsw.edu.au 

 


 

Safety Coordinator (Division of Operations)

Portfolio

  • Finance
  • UNSW IT
  • Estate Management
  • Human Resources 
 

Jessica Newling (Mon-Thurs) 

Teams: 9385 1998

E: j.newling@unsw.edu.au 


 

Safety Coordinator (Radiation, Arts, Design & Architecture)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Radiation Safety Officer
  • Faculty of Arts, Design and Architecture 
 

John MacLeod

T: 9385 2912

M: 0439 487 434

E: john.macleod@unsw.edu.au


 

Safety Coordinator (Biological Safety)

Portfolio

  • UNSW Biological Safety
 

Kate Noble

T: 9385 2911

E: k.noble@unsw.edu.au


 

Safety Coordinator (Central Systems)

Portfolio 

  • Safety Systems - WHS Monitor 
 

Leanne Thebridge 

T: 9385 2914

E: l.thebridge@unsw.edu.au 


 

Estate Security & Safety Manager

Portfolio

  • UNSW Canberra
 

Suzanna Holmes

T: +61 5114 5248

M: 0411 289 363

E: s.holmes@adfa.edu.au


 

Health Safety & Facilities

Portfolio

  • UNSW Canberra
 

 Iain Stuart

T: +61 5114 5641

M: 0409 657 050

E: i.stuart@adfa.edu.au


 

Jaggaer Project Officer 

Portfolio 

  • Jaggaer CIM
  • ChemAlert 
  • UNSW Chemical Management
  • Safety/Worker Comp Website Administrator
 

Trung Nam Tuong 

Teams: 9065 6348

E: n.t.tuong@unsw.edu.au 


 

Safety Project Advisor

Portfolio

  • Safety Systems - WHS Monitor 
 

David Reynold

Teams:  90651106

E: d.n.reynolds@unsw.edu.au


 

Education Designer

Portfolio

  • UNSW
 

Stephanie Gadd

Teams:  9348 1201

E: Stephanie.gadd@unsw.edu.au

 


 

Safety Support Advisor

Portfolio

  • UNSW Roadmap
 

Julia Dowe

Teams:  9065 2938

E: j.dowe@unsw.edu.au

 


Senior Policy and Engagement Officer

Portfolio

  • UNSW Roadmap
 

Douglas Howard

Teams:  

E: Douglas.howard@unsw.edu.au

 


 

WHS Monitor  

Daily business requirements 

E: UNSWWHSMonitor@unsw.edu.au 


Salus Project Team 

Implementation of WHS Monitor (Release 2) 

E: Salus@unsw.edu.au